There’s a connection

This morning in church we sang How He Loves.

This afternoon I shared with a friend how I just need to love people. I don’t love people like I once did.

As soon as I got home, I found this song called Pieces by Steffany Frizzel Gretzinger with Bethel Music.

Both songs are about the love of God. The love that He has for us. Both of these songs, the first time I heard them, were from her. The very first time I heard How He Loves, was at my old high school at a youth revival, and she was one of the worship leaders (she is originally from Wooster). That evening, that song broke me. I had been in a season where I was very angry with God, I was bitter, I was frustrated and mostly I was running from Him and He used that song to soften my heart and draw me back to Him.

Pieces, which I just took the time to listen to for the first time this afternoon, was in my home. And brought small tears. Because I am in a season where I have been bitter, and it’s lingering. I get angry, and I get frustrated. I feel tainted. It’s hard for me to love.

What I need to do, is start looking at the love of God again. Allowing His love, to move my heart, again. To change my heart, to heal my heart. So that I can love again. As in my last post, the only way to truly know love, is to know Jesus and we can only love, because He first loved us. So basically, I just want you to listen to this song. To allow the love of God to wrap around your heart and your soul and to be moved by the Sovereign God who loves us with an unconditional, perfect love and let that love, bring you peace.

And pray for me, as I pray for you, to know this love deeper, and to love others better.
To make that choice, no matter what my heart tells me. For our hearts, to hold onto the extravagant love of God.

Pieces by Steffany Frizzle Gretzinger, Bethel Music

 

“having the eyes of your hearts enlightened, that you may know what is the hope to which he has called you, what are the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and what is the immeasurable greatness of his power toward us who believe, according to the working of his great might that he worked in Christ when he raised him from the dead and seated him at his right hand in the heavenly places… ”                                   Ephesians 1:18-20

Leave a Reply

