30 before 30.

In just under a year and a half I will be turning 30 years old.

I would be lying if i didn’t admit that I am actually quite excited to hit my 30’s!
My 20’s have been quite the roller coaster ride, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything.
The foundations of who I am and how I live my life and what I believe have been founded.
And I am excited to see what the future holds, one day at a time!

Over the past couple of years I have noticed that there is this trend of people completing a bucket list sort of thing before they turn 30. Or they do 30 things they’ve always wanted to do before they turn 30…among other ideas and things. I looked up numerous things, and I came to realize…I am starting this too late. If i want to accomplish 30 bucket list things, or try to find the best 30 donuts in Ohio, or hot dog places….thats a lot of travel and money and time in a year and a half that I don’t have.

So I continued to think about it, about what is something that would be feasible for me to do. And I came to the conclusion, that one thing I love is to travel. To see different cultures, different places. There are many places that I have been to that are so special and dear to me for so many reasons. So I began to write down all the different places I have been. Granted, it’s not as extensive as I would like it to be, but it is a decent list. And to me it’s not necessarily the places…but usually the people there that are what make a place so special.

So I have decided to write 30 posts until I turn 30 (which equals to 2 posts a month starting in July) about 30 of my favorite places I have been to thus far in my life, and why they are some of my favorite. Pictures will be included!

Apart from the first and last post, they will not be in any specific order. They will be random.

So this is a bit of a different blogging style for me over the next year and a half, and I hope that you follow me on this story telling of just a few of the beautiful places this Earth has and I encourage you to get out and explore the places around you, and the places far away and keep dreaming of wherever it is you want to go and explore!

 

Also, I am taking suggestions as to what to call this blog series. I don’t know if I want to call it 30 before 30. So if you have any ideas, comment below or email me!

Leave a Reply

